Academic Service-Learning is a credit-bearing, active learning and educational experience in which students participate in an organized service activity with a community organization with the purpose of serving the community as well as gain further understanding of course content, a broader appreciation of the discipline, and an enhanced sense of civic responsibility. Students are provided with the opportunity to apply concepts learned in a course, while serving the community and benefiting both parties involved.
For further details on the program you may explore the following website or reach out through using the contact information below.
Contact Information:
These multidisciplinary databases provide coverage for all fields of study and are an excellent place to start for any research topic. For similar databases, see database type A Place To Start.
Find full text articles from core journals in history, political science, philosophy, mathematics, economics, and other social sciences and humanities. The most recent three years are not included for titles which are still being published.
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
SAGE Journals includes leading international peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of more than 350 scholarly and professional societies. Subject coverage spans business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and many more.
