International Business Subject Guide
I. International Companies, Industries, Competition
| II. Regional Focus
| III. Country Data Sources
| IV. International Marketing
| V. International Trade and Economics
| VI. International Finance
| VII. International Law
| VIII. International Institutions
| IX. Gateways to Resources
| X. Consulting Firms
| XI. International Business Employment | XII.
International Business Associations and Societies |
I. International Companies, Industries, Competition
- 1. Small Business
- Small Business Resources and Related Links
- US Small Business Administration
2. Companies
- Asian Public Companies (press releases)
- CompaniesOnline
- Company
Directories and Yellow Pages
- EDGAR
- Starting Point (major US firms)
- US Securities & Exchange Commission(Offers 10-Ks)
3. Competition
- World Trade Organization
including
Competition Policy
- Fuld & Co.
- Society of Competitive Intelligence Professionals
- Wall Street Research Net
II. Regional Focus
1. Africa
- Africa Studies Server
- allAfrica.com
- South African Industry, Trade & Commerce Directory
- Virtual International Business & Economic Sources - Africa
2. Asia and Australia
- Asia-Pacific.com
- Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation
- Australia (Bureau of Statistics)
- China: Economic & Commercial Office, PRC Embassy
- Hong Kong Information
- India: SourceIndia
- Japan Information Network-Japan
Business News
3. Europe
- Euroguide sections
-
Resources about 'Economic and Monetary Affairs'
-
Resources about 'Business'
-
Barclays Corporate Banking
- European Parliament
- European Union (Washington, DC)
4. Latin America
- Business and Finance in Latin America
- Information for Trade with Latin
America
- Inter-American Development Bank
- Social Indicators
- US AID Data Base
5. Middle East
- AME Info - Middle East business
and financial news
ArabDataNet.com: US Arab Business
Information Network- Internet Resources: Middle East: Brookings Institution
- Israel's Business Arena: Globes
- Middle East Studies Association
- Middle East Information Center
- WWW Virtual Library: Middle East
6. North America
- Bank of Montreal - Economic Research & Analysis on Canada
- Canada Site
- Conference Board of Canada
- KPMG Canada
Mexico-info-
Mexico:
Ministry of Finance
-
Strategis: Canada's Business and Consumer Site
- United States-Mexico Chamber of Commerce
III. Country Data Sources
-
CIA World Factbook
- Country Data (UN)
- Doing Business Guides
- Electronic Embassy
- Ernst & Young Gleobal
- Library of Congress: Country Studies:
Area Handbook Series
OECD-Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (member
countries)- UNIDO-United
Nations Industrial Development Organization
IV. International Marketing
1. Culture
- UNESCO Information Services
- Web of Culture
2. Demographics
- CACI Marketing Systems
- Social Indicators (UN)
3. Franchises
- Franchise-chat (News
and resources)
- Info Franchise Annual Online
- International Franchise Association
- US Small
Business Administration: Franchise
4. Geography, Natural Resources, and Pollution
- Annual Energy Review
- World Resources Institute
5. Languages
- Babel Fish Translation
Foreign Languages for Travelers
6. Political Systems
- Political, Economic, and Financial Risk
7. Global Marketing and Advertising
- Advertising Age
- Business Week: Global Business
- Marketing Virtual Library
8. Global operations management
- Association for Quality & Participation
- National Quality Program
V. International Trade and Economics
Terms used:
Glossary of International Economics
1. Economic Data
- International Comparisons of
Manufacturing Productivity and Unit Labor Costs Trends
- OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development)
Statistics
- United Nations: Economic and Social
Development
- United Nations: Statistics Division
World Bank2. Export and Import Information
-
Business.gov International Trade
- Inter-American Development Bank
- Statistical
Resources on the Web/Foreign Trade
- US International Trade Commission
- US Trade Representatives
3. Foreign Investment
- US Bureau of Economic Analysis
4. International Trade
- International Trade Association (US Dept. of Commerce)
- International Trade Law
-
International Trade Leads
- I-Trade
-
Statistical Data and Information Resources
- US Census Bureau: Foreign Trade Statistics
- US Small Business Administration:
International Business
- US International Trade Commission
VI. International Finance
- Bank of America:
Market Research and Commentary
- Currency Converter
- Federal Reserve Bank of New York
- International Accounting Standards
Board
- US Bureau of Economic Analysis
VII. International Law
- Hieros Gamos: The Comprehensive Law and Government Portal
- International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
- International Trade Law (Cornell University)
-
Organisation for Economic Co-operation
and Development: Public Governance and Management
- US State Department:
Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs
VIII. International Institutions
1. World Organizations
- Bank for International Settlements
- International Chamber of Commerce
- International Finance Corporation
-
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
- United Nations
- United Nations Development Programme
- United Nations System of Organizations
- World Bank
- World Trade Organization
IX. Gateways to Resources
1. Directories
- Economics
Departments, Institutes and Research Centers in the World
(University of Connecticut)
-
Everything
International (Philadelphia University, Professor Lloyd C. Russow)
- IOMA Business Directory
- Inomics: EconDirectory
- International Business (Brint)
- International Business Resources (MSU)
International Economics and Trade Links (U.S. International
Information Programs)- International Economic Law Resources
- Internationalist
National
Association for Business Economics International Links
- Resources for Economists on the Internet
- Thunderbird: International Business Links
- Virtual International Business & Economic Sources
- WWW Virtual Library: Economics
2. University/Research Centers
- Berkeley Business Guides
- KU International Business Resource Connection
- Libweb--Library Servers via WWW
- Library Catalogs
- Michigan State International Business Resources on the WWW
- New York University--Stern School of Business
- Thunderbird: The American Graduate School of International Management
3. Research Databases--UW-Superior Users Only
-
Company Financial Information (Lexis-Nexis) (Select Business. Includes Hoover's, Standard & Poor's. Full text).
-
Emerald Electronic Management Research Library Database
-
Infotrac Business and Company Resource Center (Some full-text)
-
Infotrac: Expanded Academic ASAP (Some full-text)
- Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies. In Reference Area, HG4057 .A57
-
PAIS International A generalist index to world wide English language public policy literature
Additional Business Databases4. Foreign Governments
-
GlobalEdge: Government Resources
- Alta Plana:
National Government Pages
5. Think Tanks
- Heritage Foundation (regulatory studies, statistics)
- Institute for International Economics
6. US Government
- Bureau of Labor Statistics
- Census Bureau (Foreign Trade Statistics)
- Census Bureau (International Data Base)
- Export-Import Bank of the United States
- Federal Communication Commission (FCC)
- Federal Trade Commission
- FedWorld
- Library of Congress
- National Institute for Standards and Technology
- National Security Archive
- US State Department
7. News, Newspapers, Periodicals
- Newslink
- PBS (Public Broadcasting System)
-
International Business Periodicals
- Yahoo! Business News Directory
X. Consulting Firms
- McKinsey Quarterly
XI. International Business Employment
- International Research and Exchanges Board
International Jobs Center
- United Nations Internship Programme
XII. International Business Associations and Societies
- Academy of International Business
Created by Laura Jacobs
Last updated: June 21, 2007
Copyright © 2002. All Rights Reserved.